Just The Pill reacts to US Supreme Court decision in Dobbs v. Jackson case

The following statement is attributable to Dr. Julie Amaon, Medical Director of Just The Pill and Abortion Delivered.

“Just The Pill stands with our reproductive health colleagues across the country to denounce today’s announcement that the Supreme Court has overturned Roe v. Wade – a dangerous decision that will cause millions across the United States to experience restricted access to reproductive health services.

We remain committed to improving abortion access in the face of increasing restrictions. Just The Pill is primed to meet these challenges with game-changing innovation that makes reproductive health care accessible to all people, particularly those historically deprived of access.

Through our new program, Abortion Delivered, a fleet of mobile clinics will offer expanded services—including mobile procedural abortion for the first time in US history—to the major influx of people who will now need care. By operating on state borders, we will reduce travel burdens for patients in states with bans or severe limits. And by moving beyond a traditional brick-and-mortar clinic, our mobile clinics can quickly adapt to the courts, state legislatures, and the markets, going wherever the need is greatest.

We are undaunted. We will bring care to the people who most need it, and we will defy reproductive repression by providing more affordable and accessible care.”

About Just The Pill / Abortion Delivered
Just The Pill is a nonprofit organization dedicated to improving abortion access in the face of increasing restrictions, especially in underserved communities. Just The Pill and its program Abortion Delivered began providing telehealth consultations and medication abortion by mail in October 2020 and is currently seeing patients in Colorado, Minnesota, Montana and Wyoming. Since its founding, Just The Pill has provided care to more than 2,500 people, including patients who traveled for health care from Texas, Washington, Idaho, Utah, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin and Iowa.